Connect with us


Katsina state telecom shut down



Telecommunication services in state have been shut down as part of efforts to combat insecurity in the state.

At least, 13 Local Government Areas are currently affected by the development in Katsina.

Katsina Telecom shut down

state telecom shut down

The LGAs are Sabuwa, Faskari, Dandume, Batsari, Danmusa, Kankara, Jibia, Safana, Dutsin-Ma, Kurfi, Funtua, Bakori and Malumfashi.

Some of the LGAs are said to be on the fringes of the Ruggu forest where most of the bandits are hiding.

This is coming days after telecommunication services were shut down in Zamfara state for reasons.

Contrary to the claim that the shutdown of telecom services in Zamfara was ordered by the National Communications Commission (NCC), the Minister of Communication and Digital Economy, Dr. Isa Pantami on Wednesday said that agencies requested the shutdown.

The minister said that the Federal Government did not object to the shutdown, adding that the would sacrifice economic gains in the telecom sector for security.


Join us on Facebook